To unlink a student from your School Community Platform:

  1. Log into your School Community Platform

  2. Select Users in the right hand menu

  3. Select Students

  4. Type the students name or Student ID in the search bar in the top right of the screen then hit enter

  5. Locate the student in the results and click on their name

  6. Click UNLINK 

  7. Select the unlink reason from the drop down list in the Unlink student? Pop up

  8. Click Yes, UNLINK


Why do I need to unlink students?

You need to unlink students that have left or are not a member of your school so that you can’t see them in your School Community Platform.

Why can’t I click on the unlink button?

You can’t unlink a student if they have a device protected by Mobile Zone and their parents have not activated their account or they are unclaimed.  You’ll need to remove Mobile Zone before unlinking the student.

TIP: Read our help guide to find out How to: remove a device from a student

What happens when I unlink a student?

The student will no longer appear in your School Community Platform and control of filtering during school time will revert to the parents.  If they are on a school supplied plan then our support team will reach out to them to move them to an appropriate plan.  

Does unlinking a student cancel the account?

No.  If the parent wants to cancel their account they will need to log into their online account and cancel their subscription

I have a large number of students to unlink, can I do them in bulk?

At the moment there is no way to bulk unlink students through School Community Platform.  If you have a large number of students to unlink you can fill in the attached template and submit to secure@familyzone.com and we will arrange for this to be completed.

When should I unlink a student?

You should unlink a student when they no longer go to your school.

I’ve accidentally unlinked a student who still goes to our school, what do I do?

Contact our education support team for assistance and provide the students name and their parents email address.

When should I unlink a student?

You should unlink a student when they no longer go to your school.

What happens to the Student ID of the unlinked student?

It is able to be used again.

Why do I need to unlink students?

You need to unlink students that have left or are not a member of your school so that you can’t see them in your School Community Platform.

I’m a Partner School. How do I access School Community Platform?

To access School Community Platform, simply contact Family Zone at engagement@familyzone.com and request activation.