Sonar's self-service email portal was originally a separate application, available via a separate URL link. While that option is still available, it has also been integrated into MySonar, called MyMail. It contains all the previous options available in the separate application, including Pending, Quarantine, Trusted, and Blocked.


From the MyMail Tab in MySonar, users can explicitly allow (via the Trusted tab) or deny (via the Blocked tab) particular email addresses, as well as release any Mail (via the Quarantine tab) that may have been accidentally picked up as Spam.

QUARANTINE

Under the Quarantine tab, users can see the mail that has been sent to them and placed under Quarantine. They can see who the sender is and the subject details of that email, as well as the time the email was sent and the reason for the email being quarantined. Users then have the option to:


  • Release (release the selected email from Quarantine).
  • Trust Sender (in the future, allow the selected email address to be "trusted").
  • Block Sender (in the future, block and drop any emails from that selected sender).
  • Delete (delete any selected emails).

By clicking the "Subject" of the email, a window will pop up where you can view the selected email's contents.

PENDING

Under the Pending tab, users can see the mail that has been quarantined, pending approval from the user for release. They can see the sender, subject details and time the email was sent. Users also have the option to:

  • Release (release the selected email).
  • Trust Sender (in the future, allow the selected email address to be "trusted").
  • Block Sender (in the future, block and drop any emails from that selected sender).
  • Delete (delete any selected emails).

As with the Quarantine tab, clicking the Subject of the email will bring up a window where you can view the selected email's contents.

BLOCKED

Under the Blocked tab, users can see email addresses that they have previously blocked, as well as add any new addresses they want to block.The options available are:

    • Add (add a new email address to the block list).
    • Trust Sender (the selected addresses will be unblocked and trusted instead of blocked for future emails from that sender).
  • Remove (unblock the selected email address).

TRUSTED

Under the Trusted tab, users can see email addresses that they have previously added to their trusted list, as well as add any new emails to that list. The options that are available are:

    • Add (add a new email address to the trusted list)
    • Block Sender (the selected addresses will be blocked in the future).
  • Remove (no longer trust the selected email address).